The Caribbean facet will begin its World Cup advertising and marketing marketing campaign in opposition to Pakistan on Might 31.

Windies. ({Photograph} by Gareth Copley/Getty Photos)

Lastly, the Cricket West Indies (CWI) has launched the 15-man World Cup squad for Windies which shall be led by Jason Holder. The all-rounder has been doing a high-quality job for them by means of the years and the board has entrusted with the responsibility to information the facet however as soon as extra. As anticipated, the Universe Boss Chris Gayle has moreover made it to the line-up and this model of the mega event shall be his swansong from the 50-over format.

Shai Hope is among the many most proficient batsmen of the current know-how and there was on no account a doubt over his place throughout the crew. Shimron Hetmyer, who’s in the mean time having fun with throughout the Indian Premier League (IPL) for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), could be throughout the squad along with Darren Bravo who made a comeback recently after an prolonged exile throughout the format.

Formidable tempo assault

With the occasion to be carried out in England, the CWI selectors have picked three out and out tempo bowlers. Kemar Roach will lead the tempo assault whereas Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas are the alternative fast bowlers throughout the line-up. Even Holder isn’t any mug as he additional often opens the bowling for them. Carlos Brathwaite is the alternative chance in that division as properly. Ashley Nurse and Fabian Allen are the two spinners throughout the line-up.

Coming to the blockbuster picks, Nicholas Pooran has been included throughout the World Cup squad whereas Andre Russell has moreover made it due to his implausible sort throughout the ongoing IPL. Nonetheless, it stays to be seen if he shall be completely match by the purpose, the occasion begins.

Windies’ 15-man World Cup squad:

Jason Holder (c), Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Ashley Nurse, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer