India, T20 World Cup 2007

India had won the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup defeating arch-rivals Pakistan by five runs at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg in one of the most dramatic finals cricket fans can ever witness.

12 years have passed since that evening of September 24, 2007, but still, that moment of MS Dhoni lifting the World T20 trophy is as fresh as it can get in the memories of Indian cricket fans.

On Tuesday, BCCI on its official Twitter handle shared a 16-second video of the final moments of the game along with the caption: “This day in 2007, Team India were crowned World T20 Champions.”

The short video left fans nostalgic and they thanked the former India captain MS Dhoni by sharing his memorable pictures and videos from the tournament.

Four years after the success in the shortest format, Dhoni-led India to their second 50-over World Cup title in 2011.