Women's T20 Challenge 2019

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj will captain the three sides throughout the Women’s T20 Drawback 2019, as a result of the BCCI launched the squads for the exhibition matches on Thursday.

The 2018 model had merely avid gamers from England, Australia and New Zealand take part throughout the first ever Women’s T20 Drawback, carried out on the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. This time spherical, the occasion can also have avid gamers from Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and the West Indies, giving it further flavour from across the globe.

Australian cricketers, nonetheless, will not be present all through this model, which suggests the likes of Alyssa Healy, Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry and Megan Schutt will most likely be missing.

This yr a third group, Velocity, might be a part of the the Supernovas and the Trailblazers in a four match-contest scheduled to occur via the IPL 2019 play-offs.

The matches will most likely be carried out between Might 6 and 11 on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.



Mithali Raj (c), Amelia Kerr (NZ), Danielle Wyatt (ENG), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Hayley Matthews (WI), Jahanara Alam (BAN), Komal Zhanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma, Sushree Divyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy, Coach: Mamta Maben


Smriti Mandhana (c), Bharti Fulmali, Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jasia Akhtar, Jhulan Goswami, R Kalpana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shakera Selman (WI), Sophie Ecclestone (ENG), Stafanie Taylor (WI), Suzie Bates (NZ), Coach: Biju George


Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Chamari Athapaththu (SL), Jemima Rodrigues, Lea Tahuhu (NZ), Mansi Joshi, Natalie Sciver (ENG), Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha Yadav, Sophie Devine (NZ), Taniya Bhatia, Coach: WV Raman