ICC World Test Championship

The much-awaited ICC World Check Championship is scheduled to get underway with Ashes 2019. Following the ODI World cup, the T20 World Cup, the longest format of the sport has additionally bought a championship rank from the ICC.

The match is anticipated to extend the craze and pleasure of Check cricket among the many followers.

It would start on August 1, 2019, and can cowl 71 Check matches throughout 27 collection. Will probably be performed over a two-year cycle. There are factors up for grabs in each match and in the long run, the highest two groups will conflict within the closing on the iconic Lord’s cricket floor in June 2021.

The highest 9 groups within the ICC Check rankings as on March 31, 2018, had been chosen to take part within the competitors. The groups are India, New Zealand, South Africa, England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh.

Every of the above groups will play three house collection and three away collection. The matches in a collection can differ from a minimal of two to a most of 5.

The variety of matches performed by the 9 groups is not going to be the identical.

Right here’s the variety of matches that every crew will play:

England: 22

Australia: 19

India: 18

South Africa: 16

West Indies: 15

New Zealand: 14

Bangladesh: 14

Pakistan: 13

Sri Lanka: 13

Factors system:

Every collection will likely be price 120 factors. Therefore, if it’s a 2-match Check collection, a win will fetch 60 factors, and if it’s a 5-match collection, a win will fetch 24 factors.

A tie will likely be allotted half the factors for a win, whereas a draw will likely be allotted one-third of the factors for a win.

ICC World test Championship points

If the ultimate ends in a draw or is tied:

If that occurs, the crew with essentially the most variety of factors on the finish of the league part will likely be declared the winner.