England all-rounder Ben Stokes won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for becoming the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year following an extraordinary 2019.

Stokes was the ‘Man of the Match’ as England clinched the World Cup for the first time with a dramatic super over victory over New Zealand at Lord’s in July 14.

The southpaw also hit an unbeaten 135 in the one-wicket third Ashes Test triumph against Australia at Headingley in August.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Umpire of the year: Richard Illingworth (England)

T20I Performance of the Year: Deepak Chahar’s 6/7 against Bangladesh

ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer: Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Associate Cricketer of the Year: Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award: Virat Kohli (India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins (Australia)

ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy): Ben Stokes (England)