Cricket World Cup Winners document

Cricket World Cup Winners document cricket lover is throughout the world . They prefer to know particulars about their favorite workforce , match , data and plenty of othersBecause of they’re onerous die fan of cricket world cup and loads of points about cricket. Proper right here is Full document about Cricket World Cup Winners document . So In case you want to know Cricket World Cup Winners and You want to be updated all world updatesCricket World Cup Winners list

Cricket World Cup Winners document

The following is a list of the worthwhile nation and runner up for each Cricket World Cup. Click on on on the nation names for additional nation knowledge, or click on on on the 12 months for additional particulars about the occasion for that 12 months.

12 months winner runner-up
2015 Australia New Zealand
2011 India Sri Lanka
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2003 Australia India
1999 Australia Pakistan
1996 Sri Lanka Australia
1992 Pakistan England
1987 Australia England
1983 India West Indies
1979 West Indies England
1975 West Indies Australia

cricket world cup winners list

Nations with Number of Titles and 12 months

Australia Cricket Group is most likely probably the most worthwhile workforce in ICC world cup occasion as they develop to be world champions 5 situations in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. India and West Indies have gained world cups 2 situations each. West Indies gained first two cricket world cups 1975 and 1979.
Nation Number of Titles 12 months
1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015
1983, 2011
West Indies
1975, 1979
Sri Lanka

ICC T-20 World Cup Host Nation

12 months Host Remaining venue Winner Runner-up
2007  South Africa Johannesburg  India Pakistan
2009  England London  Pakistan Sri Lanka
2010  West Indies Bridgetown  England  Australia
2012  Sri Lanka Colombo  West Indies  Sri Lanka
2014  Bangladesh Dhaka  Sri Lanka India
2016  India Kolkata  West Indies  England
2020  Australia
Cricket World Cup Winners document

12 months




Match Finish consequence

1975 England West Indies Australia West Indies gained by 17 runs
1979 England West Indies England West Indies gained by 92 runs
1983 England India West Indies India gained by 43 runs
1987 India Australia England Australia gained by 7 runs
1992 Australia Pakistan England Pakistan gained by 22 runs
1996 Pakistan Sri Lanka Australia Sri Lanka gained by 7 wickets
1999 England Australia Pakistan Australia gained by eight wickets
2003 South Africa Australia India Australia gained by 125 runs
2007 West Indies Australia Sri Lanka Australia gained by 53 runs
2011 India India Sri Lanka India gained by 6 wickets
2015 Australia Australia New Zealand Australia gained by 7 wickets
Historic previous of the Cricket World Cup

The first world cup was held in 1975 merely 4 years after sometime cricket took the world by storm. It was the ICC’s official response to the ‘World assortment of cricket’ Phenomenon which was proving extraordinarily widespread with followersThroughout the ultimate 40 years, the occasion has been held throughout the cricketing world and has been gained by teams from every nook of the globe. The occasion in 2019 can be the twelfth time the opponents has been carried out and the fifth time it has been carried out inside the UK. England and Wales have beforehand hosted in 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999.

Qualification for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

Solely 10 teams will qualify for the 2019 world cup after a name was taken to shrink the size of the occasion. In 2011 and in 2015 the occasion had 14 teams nonetheless ICC have decided few nations will make for a larger opponents. England will qualify mechanically because of they’re web internet hosting the occasion, as will the best seven sometime worldwide nations in step with the most recent ICC rankings 6 months earlier to the occasion.

However, that leaves solely two spots for the remaining check out participating in nations and affiliate members of the ICC. These areas have been taken by Afghanistan and West Indies at a qualifying occasion which was held in Bangladesh in March 2018. This occasion included the remaining 4 teams that did not make the best seven sometime worldwide spots plus the best 4 teams from the Cricket World League Championships.