He solely picked one participant from Bangladesh.

Tamim Iqbal
Bangladesh’s Tamim Iqbal. (Image by Adam Davy/PA Images by means of Getty Images)

Tamim Iqbal, the left-handed Bangladesh batsman, is presently gearing up for the upcoming World Cup in England and Wales. Being the Tigers’ highest run-scorer throughout the ODI format, fairly a bit could possibly be anticipated of the 30-year-old from Chittagong throughout the mega event. Bangladesh, led by the enigmatic Mashrafe Mortaza, are scheduled to play their first match in direction of South Africa on June 2 on the Kennington Oval.

Inside the meantime, Tamim picked his all-time World Cup XI. He chosen Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag for the opening slot. The duo was deemed as one of many explosive pairs of their period, having scored 4387 runs collectively in 114 matches. It didn’t spring as a shock that Iqbal went for Virat Kohli as his amount three batsman. Kohli has 66 worldwide centuries to his title.

MS Dhoni is Tamim’s captain

Tamim chosen the legendary Australian batsman Ricky Ponting for the fifth slot throughout the batting lein. Ponting is a two-time World Cup worthwhile captain. Jacques Kallis and Tamim’s countryman Shakib Al Hasan are the all-rounders in his lineup. With over 24,000 runs and 670 wickets, Kallis was a fulcrum of the South African groupNonetheless, Shakib is about to play his fourth World Cup after making his debut in 2007.

Tamim opted for the evergreen MS Dhoni as a result of the captain of his group whereas talking on ESPNcricinfo. Dhoni helped India to its second World Cup title once more in 2011 after 28 years. Inside the final, he scored an unbeaten 91 in direction of Sri Lanka. Dhoni was the skipper in 2015 as properly and is geared to play his fourth World Cup match. Tamim subsequent picked the deadly Pakistan duo of Wasim Akram and Shoaib Akhtar as a result of the fast bowlers.

Akram and Akhtar have 55 and 30 wickets respectively throughout the World Cup. Australian speedster Glenn McGrath, who’s the match’s foremost wicket-taker with 71 wickets, is the third specialist fast bowler in his group. Muttiah Muralitharan is the lone specialist spinner throughout the line-up. The Sri Lankan spinner has 68 wickets to his title from 40 matches.

Tamim’s all-time World Cup XI: 

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Ricky Ponting, Jacques Kallis, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar, Glenn McGrath, Muttiah Muralitharan.